Country Music Hall of Fame


Songwriter Session: Jim Beavers

Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 11:30am

Jim Beavers wrote “5-1-5-0,” “Am I the Only One,” and “Sideways” (Dierks Bentley), “Don’t” (Billy Currington), “Drink a Beer” (Luke Bryan), “Felt Good on My Lips” (Tim McGraw), “Parachute” (Chris Stapleton), “Red Solo Cup” (Toby Keith), “Watching Airplanes” (Gary Allan), “Why Don’t We Just Dance” (Josh Turner), and songs recorded by Trace Adkins, Brooks & Dunn, Easton Corbin, Faith Hill, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, and Blake Shelton. 

This Songwriter Session is presented by SunTrust and will be held in the Ford Theater. Limited seating. 


Attendees must have a Program Pass to guarantee admission to this event.

Program Passes are free with Museum admission or membership and distributed two hours prior to the event at the Museum's box office on a first-come, first-served basis. Seating is general admission and limited.

Members-only benefit: Museum members may also reserve their Program Passes in advance by phone (615-416-2050) or via Reservations are accepted until 48 hours before the program, or until the program is at capacity.  Tickets reserved by members are available for pickup at the membership desk in the Museum’s conservatory.

For more information, please read our Full Program Pass Policy.